Free software conference in Prishtina

I have been meaning to write this blog post for a long time, but for some reason or another it always ended up as a draft. First of all, for those of you who still don’t know, I came to Kosovo for a free software conference [0] that will take place on August 29th and 30th at the University of Prishtina. I was invited to speak about two different topics which are translation with free software and basic Python. If you are in the area (or you are rich and feel like spending money on plane tickets) then I’d be really glad if you could join us here in Kosovo. Now, I came to Kosovo some time in advance to get to know the place and to help organize the conference. During my stay here I’ve had a great time visiting places like Mirushe [1]. People here are very nice and I was pleasantly surprised when the locals at Gjakova even helped me carry my bags when I got at the bus station and then took me to a place where I could phone my friend Heroid (who’s letting me stay at his house and I really thank him for that). To top it all, these nice gentlemen that carried my bags even paid for the phone call I made. Also, and I think this is something that I need to point out, Kosovar girls are extremely beautiful 😉 Nobody is as beautiful as my loving girlfriend fiancée wife!!! :D. So, this has been a great trip so far and, after all my US / Buenos Aires winters, I really welcome this European summer sun. You should also come to the free software conference in Prishtina; it’s definitely worth it.
[0] http://kosovasoftwarefreedom.org
[1] http://picasaweb.google.com/arianit/PrizrenMirushe

1 Comment »

  1. Its great to hear from you, i started to thing that you could appear on the next season of LOST O_o

    I’m glad you’re fine and let me tell you that i really envy you, for such a nice experience ;D
    Please be kind and send pictures displaying the kosovian beauty and the Free Software event of course xD

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment